Alex Stanco

2870 16

Managing Director & Export Sales Development

Completed B.Sc in 1970, with majors in Pure Mathematics and Mathematical Statistics. Member of the Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers and American Society for Photobiology, inventor cited on four patents. Alex founded the Lastek Group of Companies in June 1988, and was previously Chief Executive of the Quentron Group of Companies. A prime force in the laser research market and high technology industry since 1970, Alex continues to lead the development of the Lastek Group as a leading distributor, manufacturer and exporter of photonics based research instruments.

Email: alex.stanco@lastek.com.au

Dr Carola Thoni

Dr Carola Thoni

Dr Thoni joined Lastek after many years with Leica. She is responsible for LaVision Biotec Asia-Pacific sales and systems support in Australia and south-east Asia.

 Email: carola.thoni@lavisionbiotec-asiapacific.com

Jonathan Bowen

Jonathan Bowen


Physicist: Sales & Marketing:
Motion control, photonics, tables and industrial lasers

Jon is responsible for products from Melles Griot, Discovery Semiconductor, SPI and more. His product portfolio includes nanopositioning equipment, fibre-optic components, optical tables, and industrial lasers. Call Jon to discuss your precision motion or fibre-optics application.

Email: jonathan@lastek.com.au

Dr Zhen Fang Gong

2870 52

Spectroscopy Service Engineer

Zhen is a physics graduate of Nanjing Normal University, an MSc from the Plasma Physics Institute of the Chinese Academy of Sciences and a PhD at the University of SA. He has extensive industry experience in spectroscopy in both Australia and China.

Email: zhen@lastek.com.au

Dr Victor Karaganov

Victor Karaganov

Laser Service & Optical Design and Consultancy

Victor joined Lastek in 2013 as a service engineer for high end laser systems, and for laser and optical design and consultancy services. Victor completed his Bachelor in Solid State Physics from Moscow Engineering and Physics Institute, and his PhD in Atomic Physics from Flinders University.

Email: victor@lastek.com.au

Dr Ka Wu

2870 33

Ka joined Lastek in 2015, after completed his PhD in laser physics from the University of Adelaide. During the course of his postgraduate studies, Ka has developed expertise in the design and development of high power, mid-IR fibre and solid-state lasers. Ka was also on the organizing committee for the highly successful IONS-KOALA 2014 international student conference in Adelaide.
 
Ka's portfolio includes scientific cameras, hyperspectral cameras, photodetectors, and custom laser and optical system design. He is also responsible for special projects that could lead to products with export potential.
 

Email: ka.wu@lastek.com.au

Lorien Bennett

Lorien Bennett

Technical Sales

Lorien joined Lastek in 2013, after completing a Bachelor of Science degree from Flinders University.

Email: lorien@lastek.com.au

Jessica Mackintosh

Jessica Mackintosh

Technical Sales

Jessica joined Lastek in 2013, after completing a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of South Australia.

Email: jessica@lastek.com.au

Nada Previn

DSC 4473 02 Nada

Dispatch and Receiving Clerk

Email: nada@lastek.com.au

Lyanage Perera

Image

Precision Machinist

Email: lyanage@lastek.com.au

Miriam Cottrell

Miriam Cottrell

Payroll Officer/Accounts Assistant

Email: miriam.c@lastek.com.au

You are here: Home Home Staff